Gujarat Technological University Circular – Sports (only for degree colleges)

Schedule of Cricket tournaments 2010

Sr. No.	Zone	Name of host institute	Name of Organizing Secretary	Mobile	Email ID	Date of competition
1	Ahmedabad	LDCE, A'BAD	Prof R N Shukla Prof C S SANGHVI	90990 35600 079-26306752	sports@gtucolleges.in	
2	Gandhinagar	SPCE, VISNAGAR	DR M G PATEL	95372 88837 92280 22443	mgpatel1972@gmail.com	
_		LDRP, Gandhinagar	MS Norin Vaipana	99795 07514	norin hockey@yahoo.com	16 th November to
3	Vallabh Vidya Nagar	ADIT, VV NAGAR	KIRAN PATEL	94281 51682	bhav_2106@yahoo.co.in	2 nd December 2010
4	Rajkot	B H Gardi Engineering College, Rajkot	Prof Paresh Kasundra Prof Siddharth Jadeja	98256 12130 98791 32280	er_paresh_kasundra@yahoo.co.in	
5	Surat	SCET, Surat CKPCET, Surat	Dr Niket Shastri Dr Mitesh Joshi	98253 55078 98259 56637	niket.shastri@scet.ac.in mitesh_joshi2003@yahoo.com	

Principal of host institute will work as Organizing Chairman

Note:

Cricket tournament will be played at Zonal level

Schedule of game may change as per the availability of ground & comfort of the host institute. Necessary announcement will be displayed on GTU website. All institutes are requested to refer website for the schedule. Schedule will be displayed on GTU website. Don't call Organizing Secretary on above mobile numbers for the schedule. Contact details of Organizing Secretary given above are only to avoid confusion.

All institutes will be informed about the place of tournament at zonal level through GTU website.

Specific Instructions for Cricket toutnament:

- Cricket matches will be played at Zonal level. Ahmedabad, Gandhinagar, Visnagar, Rajkot, Vallabh Vidyanagar, &
 Surat are the places where cricket matches will be played at Zonal level.
- Schedule of every match will be displayed on GTU website zone wise.
- All matches have maximum 40 over.
- Matches will be played on matting/turf pitches as per the availability of resources.
- Each team will report 30 minutes before the scheduled time.
- Each team will bring their own playing kit.
- White dress is compulsory for the cricket.
- Cricket will be played with season ball.
- Detailed entry Performa duly signed by the DPE/Sports In Charge & Principal of the institute in duplicate to be produced at the time of the tournament.
- TA DA of players/coach/manager will be borne by the participating institute.

1. Following documents are compulsorily required at the time of tournament as per AIU rules

- I-card of the player
- Latest fee receipt (Photocopy)
- 12th Marksheet / Diploma marksheet (Photocopy)
- School leaving certificate (Photocopy)
- Marksheet of last exam passed (Photocopy)

Sr		
No	College of Ahmedabad Zone	
1	L.D.College of Engineering	
2	LIMCA	
3	ARIHANT PHARMACY COLLEGE	
4	M. P. Patel College of Pharmacy	
5	L.J. Institute of Engineering & Technology	
6		
7	LJIMS	
8	NSIT, Jetalpur	
9	C. U. Shah College of Master of Computer Application, Wadhwan	
10	Shantilal Shah Engineering College	
11	LJICA-MBA	
12	Som Lalit Institute of Business Management	
13	Universal College	
14	GEC Bhavnagar	
15	SAL Institute of Technology	
16	SHREE SAMANVAY INSTITUTE OF MBA, Bhambhan, Botad	
17	INDUS	
18	C. U. Shah Engineering College	
19	SFEC Surendranagar	
20	KB RAVAL COLLEGE OF PHARMACY	
21	Ahmedabad Institute of Technology	
22	Hariom Pharmacy College	

Sr No	College of Gandhinagar Zone
1	SJPI Gandhinagar
2	LDRP ITR Gandhinagar
3	SFDEC Vadnagar
4	gujarat institute of technical stdies(GITS) ,prantij
5	spb patel engineering college MBA
6	GEC Chandkheda
7	SPCE Visnagar
8	Saraswati Institute Of Engineering And Management
9	Alpha College of Engineering & Technology
10	K.J. Institute of Management, Vadasma
11	K.P.Patel School of Management & Computer Studies
12	LCIT Bhandu
13	HASMUKH GOSWAMI COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING
14	B.Pharm College,Navalgadh
15	SAL Institute of Pharmacy
16	Grow More Faculty of Engineering
17	B.S. Patel Institute Of Pharmacy
18	Nootan Pharmacy College , Visnagar
19	Shankersinh Vaghela Bapu Inst. of Tech. ,Unava
20	KITRC Kalol
21	Shri Satsagi Saketdham "Ram Ashram " Group Of Institution, Vadasma. (K.J. Faculty of Enginering & Technology)
22	Venus International College of Technology
23	spb patel engineering college
24	Shankersinh Vaghela Bapu Inst. Of Pharmacy.
25	Government Engineering College, Modasa
26	GEC Patan
27	Amruta Pharmacy College
28	SHREE SWAMINARAYAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
29	APMC College ofPharmacy Edu &Research, Himatnagar
30	К.J. College of Pharmacy

31	SABAR INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT
32	Swamivivekanand MBA College

Sr No	College of Rajkot Zone
1	Santosh KirtanePharmacy college,junagadh
2	SHRI H.D. GARDI MBA COLLEGE (NYARA)
3	G.K.BHARAD INST. OF ENGG
4	Noble Engg College, Junagadh
5	Christ Institute of Management Rajkot
6	Kum. M.H.Gardi School of Management, Rajkot
7	SFEC Amreli
8	L.E. College morbi
9	Semifinance Engineering College Jamnagar
10	JVIMS - MBA & MCA College Jamnagar
11	R.K. College Of Engg & Technology,Rajkot
12	B.H. Gardi College of Engineering and Technology, Rajkot
13	SGJ MBA College
14	Marwadi College Of Engineering
15	Marwadi College Of MBA & MCA
16	LTIET Rajkot
17	B.K.Mody Govt. Pharmacy College Rajkot
18	VVP Engineering College, Rajkot
19	T.N. Rao Colege ,Rajkot
20	Darshan Institute of Engineering and Technology, Rajkot.
21	Atmiya Institute of Technology& Science
22	K. K. Parekh Institute of Management Studies
23	SFDEC Porbandar

Sr No	College of Vallabh Vidya Nagar Zone
1	GCET
2	K. J. I. T. Savli
3	ARGH Pharmacy
4	Sat Kaival College Of Pharmacy,Sarsa
5	Sardar Patel College of Pharmacy Bakrol
6	Government Engineering College Godhra
7	GEC Dahod
8	Dr.Jivraj Mehta Institute of Technology Anand
9	PIET _MBA
10	SVIT Vasad
11	BVM
12	Parul Institute of Technology
13	Parul Institute of Engg& Technology
14	ISTAR
15	Parul Institute of Pharmacy
16	Engineering College Tuwa
17	Sigma Institute of Pharmacy
18	A.D.Patel Institute of Tecnology
19	Ramanbhai Patel Collegee of Pharmacy, Changa
20	Charotar Institute of Technology, Changa
21	Vadodara Institute of Engineering
22	Sigma Institute of Degree Engineering
23	LBRIPER
24	Anand Pharmacy College
25	BABARIA INSTITUTE OF PHARMACY
26	BABARIA INSTITUTE OF TECNOLOGY , VARANAMA,
27	SPCAM

Sr No	College of Surat Zone
1	Shree Dhanvantray Pharmacy college, Kim
2	Bhagvan Mahavir College of Management, Surat
3	Laxmi institute of Management
4	SCET, Surat
5	SRLIM, Surat
6	GEC, Surat
7	Bhagvan Mahavir College of Engg & Tech, Surat
8	CKCPET, Surat
9	Faculty of Engg., Tech & research, Bardoli
10	Bhagvan Mahavir College of Pharmacy, Surat
11	Shri Sad Vidya Mandal Insti. Of Tech, Bharuch
12	Naran Lala college, Navasari
13	Rajju Shroff ROFEL Institute of Management, Vapi
14	C G Patel college of Engg & Tech Bardoli