www.gtuinnovationcouncil.ac.in

The Honorable VC, GTU is determined to set a new target of creating path for minds to market and to protect the intellectual property of each of the innovations, which is being developed by various student teams guided by faculty members. GTU Innovation Council in a survey found that as many as 1900 innovative projects, made by GTU students, have benefited SMEs in the very 1st year of anchoring the Final Year projects in industries. GTU has worked during 2011-12 to build capacity of its students and faculty members in IPR/Patenting. GTU organized 2-day workshops on Introduction to IPR and patenting for faculty members all over the state. As many as 1,000 faculty members participated in these workshops. Some half day workshops for students were also organized on demand. About 3,000 students participated. The final year students and their faculty guides have all participated in IPR workshops with a great deal of enthusiasm.

During 2011-12, a large number of students have developed innovative projects. Many technical institutes have taken contextual measures to support their students and faculties in this endeavor. PIET (Parul Institute of Engineering and Technology) Baroda at Vadodara Sankul-2 declared full financial support to innovative students for their patent filing and awarded certificates who were selected for filing patents. This outstanding step from the college has not only sowed the seed of innovation, but the harvesting of innovations has been started at PIET. Due to planned efforts by each HOD and principal nearly 45 patents and copyrights were nominated to be filed soon after their project exam ended. A Jury selected the best IDPs/UDPs after consulting each HOD/project guide and consulted the corresponding industry (in case of IDPs) and other mentors. All efforts were made to ethically share the credit for the innovations amongst all contributors and contextual discussions were made for each team involving SMEs and other users. Dr. Xavier, Udsiha Coordinator appreciated efforts of GTU Innovation Council and entire college stakeholders to make this effort a grand success. He wished that in coming year certainly more no of patents/copy rights will be filed taking inspiration of these successful attempts.

Dr Devanshu Patel, Dr Xavier, Dr. Vilin Parikh, Co-chair of the Innovation Sankul, Vadodara-2 and the entire Sankul team motivated all the students to do prior art search of their projects and develop basic draft for patenting /copy right after exams. The Drafts were shown to experts and finalized for filing. To motivate the students of the incoming batch one appreciation function was arranged by the college authority and Mr. Hiranmay Mahanta, MD Techpedia.in gave away the appreciation certificates to each team/students/guides for those who were going to file patents/copyrights.

www.gtuinnovationcouncil.ac.in

Student teams and their guides who were selected for their innovative projects and were given support for filing patents/copyrights

Sr.	Bran	Students	Guides	Department
No	ch			
1	BE	Asawa Monika V.	Mrs. Purnima Singh	Computer Science &
		Brahmbhatt Jaivik N.	Mr. Prasad Pillai	Engineering
2	BE	Shah Dhruvil,	Prof.Sumitra	Computer Science &
		Zaveri Himani	Menaria,	Engineering
		Dave Raunak		
3	BE	Group-9	Tanmay Bhatt	Electronics & Communication
			R.V.Patel	Engineering Dept.
4	BE	Group-23	Prof. Hardik	Electronics & Communication
			Mewada	Engineering Dept.
5	BE	Group-18	Anuradha Gharge,	Electronics & Communication
			P.	Engineering Dept.
6	BE	Group-12	Shrey Mathuria	Electronics & Communication
			Kamlesh Modi	Engineering Dept.
7	BE	Group-4	Priyank Virendra	Electronics & Communication
			Shah	Engineering Dept.
8	BE	Group-31, Manan Bhatt	Ila D.Parmar	Electronics & Communication
				Engineering Dept.
9	BE	Kunal Chaturvedi	Prof. Hardik	Electronics & Communication
		Krunal Patel	Mewada	Engineering Dept.
		Dishant Patel		
10	BE	Bhagyesh Patel	Prof. Hardik	Electronics & Communication
		Padmani Dayagauri	Mewada	Engineering Dept.
		Dodaria Jayesh		
11	BE	Kamalraj Patel	Dilip Padiyar	Electrical Engineering Dept
		Parth Patel	Ketan Shah	
		Sandip Bhadakoliya		
		Hemant Prasad		
12	BE	Jigar I.Patel	Falguni Bhavsar	Electrical Engineering Dept.
		Jignesh K. Shah	Piyushkant	
		Parth R.Patel	Suvarnakar	
		Shailendra M.Prasad		

13	BE	Vivek R.Patel	Kashyap A.Shah	Mechanical Engineering
		Kashyap A.Shah		Department
		Alpesh J.Parmar		
		Mehul D.Parmar		
14	BE	Sahil M.Panchal	K.B.K.Lamba	Mechanical Engineering
		Priyank P.Patel	Manharbhai	Department
		Kedar B.Thakar	B.Panchal	
15	BE	Patel Deval M.		Mechanical Engineering
		Padharia Devdutt V		Department
		Panchal Arpit D.		
16	BE	Patel Darshan		Mechanical Engineering
		Barot Ajay		Department
		Patel Chetan		
		Parmar Rajendra		
17	BE	Asodaria Jayesh	Hiralal Bhavnani	Civil Engineering Dept.
		Diyora Rutul	Shashibhai R.Shah	
		Shah Ami		
18	ME	Nisha A Somani	Prof.Sumitra	Computer Science &
			Menaria	Engineering
			Shri. Rajiv Dubey	
19	ME	Parita Parikh	Prof. Dinesh	Computer Science &
			Vaghela	Engineering
20	ME	Namrata Gujrathi	Prof. Shailendra	Computer Science &
			Mishra	Engineering
			Prof. Viral	
			Borisagar	
21	ME	Anjali Chauhan	Prof. Haresh A	Electronics &
			Suthar Prof. Rushank Shah	Communications Engineering
			FIUI. NUSIIdIIK SIIdII	
22	ME	Chintan V. Pandya	Dr. P. H. Tandel	Electronics &
			Dr. I. N. Trivedi	Communications Engineering
23	ME	Bhagyesh Patel	Prof. Hardik	Electronics &
		Padmani Dayagauri	Mewada	Communications Engineering
	ī	Dodaria Jayesh		i

24	ME	Tanvi Shah	Prof. Ila D.Parmar	Electronics & Communications Engineering
25	ME	Utkarsh Shah	Prof. Ila D. Parmar Prof. J.M.Rathod	Electronics & Communications Engineering
26	ME	Vayada Mohammed G	Prof. Arvind Yadav Prof. Anil Suthar	Electronics & Communications Engineering
27	ME	Patel Alpesh A	Prof. Anuradha P. Gharge Mr. Bharat M.Solanki	Electronics & Communications Engineering
28	ME	Hardik .N. Patel	Prof. Mitul M Patel	Electronics & Communications Engineering
29	ME	Jignesh R. Patel	Prof. H.A.Suthar Dr. D.J.Shah	Electronics & Communications Engineering
30	ME	Parmar Tejendra B	Prof. Ila Parmar Prof. Sanket Patel	Electronics & Communications Engineering
31	ME	Kinnari Shah	Prof. A.R.Yaday Ms. Ekata Mehul	Electronics & Communications Engineering
32	ME	Patel Trupti S	Prof. Hina Patel Ms. Ch. Rani Shyamala	Electronics & Communications Engineering
33	ME	Raninga Punit Sureshbhai	Prof. A. R. Yadav Dr. C. H. Vithalani	Electronics & Communications Engineering
34	ME	Ajaypalsinh G. Barad	Prof. Avdhoot jejurkar	Mechanical Engineering Department
35	ME	Kanani Tiven J	Prof. A. N. Jejurkar	Mechanical Engineering Department
36	ME	Dadi Mohsin Jamilahmed	Prof. Imran. M. Molvi Prof. Alpesh.V. Mehta	Mechanical Engineering Department

37	MCA	Anitha K Swamy	Mrs. Falguni Ranadive	MCA
		Nikisha Patel A	Dr. V.D.Pathak	
38	MCA	Devika Patel	Mrs. Falguni	MCA
		Jatin Patel	Ranadive	
39	MCA	Chintan Gandhi	Prof. Pritesh	MCA
		Ankit Patel	Upadhyaya	
40	MCA	Ajwalia Soham	Prof. Falguni	MCA
		Vishal Mittal	Ranadive	
41	MCA	Akshita Chatlier	Prof. Falguni	MCA
		Beena Purohit	Ranadive	
42	MCA	Palak Kothari	Prof. Pritesh	MCA
		Jyoti Rai	Upadhyay	
43	MCA	Priyank Purohit	Prof. Varang	MCA
		Dhiren Purohit	Acharya	
44	MCA	Daxita Amin	Prof. Varang	MCA
			Acharya	
45	MCA	Nirav Patel	Prof. Pritesh	MCA
		Shakti Raj	Upadhyaya	





























