

NATIONAL CONFERENCE ON

EMERGING VISTAS OF TECHNOLOGY IN 21ST CENTURY

14th & 15th April, 2012
Organized By
GUJARAT TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY,
AHMEDABAD



: Supported By : Parul Institute of Engineering & Technology

LIST OF FINALIZED SPEAKERS & CHAIRPERSONS OF TECHNICAL SESSIONS CIVIL ENGINEERING

Sr No.	Name of the Speaker	Designation	Name of the Institute	Area of Specialization
1	Dr.Manoj Arora	Professor, Civil Engineering Department	Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee	Remote Sensing & Geographical Information System
2	Dr.S.K.Barai	Professor, Civil Engineering Department	Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur	Structural Engineering
3	Dr.T.I.Eldho	Professor, Civil Engineering Department	Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai	Water Contamination
4	Dr Deepak Khare	Professor, Water Resource Development & Management Department	Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee	Water Resources Development
5	Dr Janendranath Mandal	Professor, Civil Engineering Department	Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai	Geotechnical Engineering

ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

Sr No.	Name of the Speaker	Designation	Name of the Institute	Area of Specialization
1	Dr. M.L.Dewal	Professor, Electronics and Computer Engineering Department	Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee	Biomedical Image Processing
2	Dr. Ashok K. Saxena	Professor, Electronics and Computer Engineering Department	Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee	VLSI Technology, III-V Semiconductor Materials & Devices for High frequency and Optoelectronic Applications
3	Mr. Prajose John	Manager - Training, E-Infochips	E- Infochips, Ahmedabad	Chip Designing
4	Dr . Rajesh A. Thakker	Associate Professor, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department	Vishwakarma Government Engineering College, Gandhinagar	VLSI Analog design
5	Dr.Mehul Raval	Assistant Professor, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department	Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology (DA- IICT), Gandhinagar	Digital Image Processing & Digital Watermarking

COMPUTER ENGINEERING, IT & COMPUTER APPLICATIONS

Sr No.	Name of the Speaker	Designation	Name of the Institute	Area of Specialization
1	Dr. D.C Jinvala	Associate Professor, Computer Engineering Department	Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat	Information Security, Privacy & Software Reliability
2	Dr P. Chakrabarti	Director	Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad	Computer Science & Neno Electronics
3	Dr P. S Avadhani	Professor, Computer Science & Software Engineering Department	Andhra University, Vishakhapatnam	Cryptography, Algorithms, Data Security and Computer Graphics
4	Dr. V. Naga Lakshmi	Professor, Computer Science & Software Engineering Department	Gitam University, Hyderabad	Web Security
5	Dr. O.G. Kakde	Professor, Computer Science & Engineering Department	Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur	Compiler & Programming Languages

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Sr No.	Name of the Speaker	Designation	Name of the Institute	Area of Specialization
1	Dr. S.H.Upadhyay	Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department	Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee	Design & Manufacturing
2	Dr. S P Harsha	Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department	Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee	Production Engineering
3	Dr. D P Mishra	Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department	Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur	Thermal Engineering
4	Dr. M Hassan	Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department	Jamiya Miliya Islamiya University, New Delhi	Machine Design
5	Mr. A.C. Mathur	Group Director, Antenna Design Department	Indian Space Research Organization, Ahmedabad	Thermal Design & Manufacturing

ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING

Sr No.	Name of the Speaker	Designation	Name of the Institute	Area of Specialization
1	Dr. M. V. Aware	Professor, Electrical Engineering Department	Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur	Industrial Drives
2	Dr. Shambhu Sharma	Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering Department	Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat	Mathematical control theory, Dynamical systems, Stochastic processes, Stochastic filtering & Algebra stochastic differential equations
3	Dr. S. A. Soman	Professor, Electrical Engineering Department	Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai	Power System Analysis, Restructuring of Power System, Power System Protection, Optimization, Object Oriented Design & Computational Methods
4	Shri G. V. Akre	Managing Director	High Volt Trans	Electrical Power System
5	Dr. C.P. Gupta	Professor, Electrical Engineering Department	Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee	Renewable Energy