GTU INNOVATION COUNCIL

GTU Innovation Sankul (VALSAD-VAPI SANKUL) Meeting Report

Date: 02/05/2011

Co-Chairman (Academia) Prof. N M Patel Co-chairman (Industries) Mr. Ashok Shukla (Chairman, Vapi Industrial Association, Vapi)

The 1st Meeting of GTU Innovation Sankul (Valsad-Vapi) was held on 2nd May, 2011 chaired by **Prof. N.M.Patel** at Valsad. Prof Patel introduced the members of the Sankuls and following things were discussed and decided in the 1st round of Sankul meeting.

- Discussion for appointment of Co-Chairperson for Innovation Sankul from Industry.
- After discussion, Sankul committee has decided that the Sankul might recommend to GTU
 Innovation Council the name of Mr. Ashok Shukla (Chairman, Vapi Industrial Association, Vapi)
 as the <u>Co-Chairmen from industry</u> for the Valsad Vapi Sankul.
- The following Principals were appointed as the Directors (Academia) from different academic disciplines.:

MBA & MCA: Dr. Kayur M Naik (Laxmi Institute of Management, Sarigam)

Engineering: Shri N S patel (Laxmi Institute of Technology, Sarigam)

Shri C S Rao (Dr. B.B.A. Govt. Poly, Karad)

Pharmacy : **Dr. D D Santani** (Shri G M Bilakhiya College of Pharmacy, Rofel, Vapi)

Shri Mittal Dalal (Shri G M Bilakhiya College of Pharmacy, Rofel, Vapi)

Nomination of Committee members for the Sankul from industries will be worked out by the
 Directors, jointly with the Co-Chairpersons. The tentative distribution may be as follows:

MBA & MCA: 08 Members
Engineering: 09 Members
Pharmacy: 08 Members

• The Sankul committee members from industry side may be Chairmen of different industrial association of Valsad -Vapi district region and prominent industry leaders.

GTU INNOVATION COUNCIL

 Next meeting of the Sankul is planned after two weeks to review the progress of the Sankul and it will be held at Vapi.







| Gujarat Technological University (http://www.gtu.ac.in/) |

Contact: pstovc@gtucolleges.in | Tel: +91-79-2630 0699;

GTU INNOVATION COUNCIL

Appendix 1: The GTU Colleges in the Valsad –Vapi Innovation Sankul

Name of Institute	Name of Principal/Udisha Co-ordinator/ Representative	Email Address
Dr. B.B.A. Govt. Polytechnic, Karad (D.P.)	Shri. C. S. Rao	dec659@gtucolleges.in
Laxmi Institute of Tchnology, Sarigam	Shri N. S. Patel	nspateIns@yahoo.co.in
Smt BNB Swaminarayan Pharmacy College, Salvav-Vapi	Shri J. B. Joshi	jayeshjoshi2011@yahoo.co.in
Government Polytechnic, Waghai, Dist - Dang	Shri N. A. Sangani	gpwaghai2010@yahoo.co.in
Laxmi Institute of Management, Sarigam	Dr. K. M. Nayal	keyurdhuya@gmail.com
Government Polytechnic, Valsad	Shri. S. R. Parikh	gpvalsad2004@yahoo.co.in
Government Polytechnic, Daman	Shri. A.T. Patel	ashokkumarpatel123@yahoo.co.in
Rofel Shri G. M. Bilakhia College of Pharmacy	Dr. D. D. Santani	devsantani@gmail.com
Rofel Shri G. M. Bilakhia College of Pharmacy	Shri. Dhaval Mittal	dalalmittal@gmail.com
Government Engineering College, Valsad	Prof. A. M. Patel	gmpchangecv@gmail.com
Government Engineering College, Valsad	Prof. N. M. Patel	nm_chemldce@yahoo.c om
Government Engineering College, Valsad	Prof. V. P. Pandya	vipoolpandya@yahoo.com